Top 50 Nigerian Newspapers And News Websites Both Online And Offline

Spread the love

Nigeria is one of the largest countries in Africa and also across the globe with over 200 million people.

In the year 1960 Nigeria got independent from the British colonial masters, since then Nigeria democracy is only system of government that is been practiced till this present moment.

Freedom of speech is a stick yard of democratic government in every countries across the globe, that is why the media is very important, because it will stand as platform where all the Citizens can express their feeling and wishes to government.

In one word media is very important in a country that rule by constitution just like democracy, we have numerous ways we can exercise our right of speech including, television, radio, newspaper, magazine, social media and others, aside from freedom of speech, newspaper and others media companies share the current and latest information about what is happening in the country and other countries of the world.

So in this article you will know the most read, popular top 50 newspaper in Nigeria currently and little fact about the company.

We have numerous newspaper companies in Nigeria over the years, just like Gurdian which is founded over 30 years and others like Punch, Vanguard, The Sun.

Top 50 Nigerian Newspapers Both Online And Offline

1. The Punch Newspaper

The Punch newspaper is one of the most read and popular newspaper in Nigeria over the years and still one of the best currently.

The Punch Newspaper was founded by two friends Sam Amuka and James Aboderin, they currently print over 80, 000 copies of newspaper daily for Nigerians in every States of the nation.

The Punch newspaper is one of the media house that takes the interests of poor Nigerians to the government by conforming them in the principles of good governance, rule of law and free enterprise.

You can read The Punch newspaper online for free even before they publish the news on paper.

www.punchng.com

2. Vanguard Newspaper

Vanguard Newspaper is the second on the list for the best and most read newspaper in Nigeria.

Vanguard Newspaper is one of the best newspaper companies in Nigeria currently, they are known for printing accurate and reliable news for Nigerians, there is nothing related to fake news when it comes Vanguard newspaper in Nigeria.

Vanguard newspaper is one of the media house that focus and always have
interests of Nigerian populace by conforming to the principles of good
governance, rule of law and free enterprise.

Vanguard Newspaper was founded in 1984 as a weekly newspaper before it was changed to daily newspaper in the same year.

Read Vanguard news online on
www.vanguardngr.com

3. The Nation Newspaper

The Nation newspapers is also one of the top 50 newspaper in Nigeria.

The Nation is one of the best and most read newspaper in Nigeria currently because they report the truth as it was, likewise defend the right of poor Nigerians in terms of education, justice, and others.

The Nation newspaper also have a website online, where they publish there for their reader online for free,

Read the The Nation online on
www.thenationonlineng.com

4. The Sun Newspaper

The Sun newspaper is also one of the best and most read newspaper in Nigeria currently.

The Sun Newspaper also started like other newspapers in Nigeria, they started as a weekly newspaper before they upgraded to daily newspaper in 2003.

The Sun Newspaper is known for publishing the latest and current issue that is happening in Nigeria and other countries of the world, this makes people to love to read their newspaper in every States across the country with over two million reader everyday.

You can read The Sun Newspaper online on their website www.sunnewsonline.com

5. The Guardian Newspaper

The Guardian newspaper is one of the oldest newspaper in Nigeria currently, they are currently celebrating their 36 years of establishment.

The Guardian Newspaper is one of the most popular and most read newspaper in Nigeria over the years and currently, most Nigerians youths love to read this newspaper because they are known for publishing the latest job vacancy in Nigeria.

The Guardian Newspaper is report news on politics, education, agriculture, business, law, travel, housing and other topics in Nigeria.

You can read The Guardian Newspaper online on their website www.ngrguardiannews.com

These are other newspapers in Nigeria, all these newspaper are written in English and they report latest news in Nigeria on agriculture, travel, business, politics, business, culture, transportation and other

  • Nigerian Tribune Newspaper – www.tribune.com.ng
  • Sahara Reporters – www.saharareporters.com
  • Leadership Newspaper – www.leadership.ng
  • THISDAY Live Newspaper – www.thisdaylive.com
  • Nigerian News –www.nigeriannews.com
  • Nigeria 24 News –www.nigeria24news.com
  • The Triumph Newspapers –www.triumphnews.ng
  • The Advocate –www.theadvocatengr.com
  • Nigeria World – www.nigeriaworld.com
  • The People’s Daily – www.peoplesdaily-online.com
  • Nigerian Pilot – www.nigerianpilot.com
  • National Daily Newspaper –www.nationaldaily.ng.com
  • Urhobo Voice – www.urhobotimes.com
  • Tell Magazine – www.tell.ng
  • Africa Punch – www.africapunch.com
  • Blueprint – www.blueprint.ng
  • Weekly Trust –www.weeklytrust.dailytrust.com
  • Sunday Trust –www.sundaytrust.com.ng
  • Business News – www.businessnews.com.ng
  • Compass –www.compassnewspaper.com
  • Champion News –www.champions.com.ng
  • The Abuja Inquirer –www.theabujainquirer.com
  • Daily Post Nigeria – www.dailypost-ng.com
  • The Tide – www.tidenewsonline.com
  • The Abuja Voice – www.abujavoice.com
  • National Accord –www.nationalaccordnewspaper.com
  • Daily Newswatch –www.dailynewswatching.com
  • Businessday News –www.businessdayonline.com
  • Nairaland Forum – www.nairaland.com
  • Complete Sports –www.completesportsnigeria.com
  • The Nigerian Observer –www.Nigerianobservernews.com
  • Premium Times –www.premiumtimesng.com
  • Osun Defender Newspaper
  • Channels Television –www.channelstv.com
  • Daily Newswatch –www.dailynewswatching.com
  • Imo Trumpeta – www.imotrumpeta.com
  • The Times of Nigeria –www.thetimesnigeria.com
  • Biafra Nigeria World –www.BiafraNigeriaworld.com
  • Daily Trust – www.dailytrust.com.ng
  • PM News – www.pmnewsnigeria.com
  • NEXT – www.234next.com
  • Daily Post – www.dailypost.ng
  • Daily Independent Newspaper –www.dailyindependentnig.com
  • Information Nigeria
  • The Summary

These are the best and top 50 Nigerian Newspapers And News Websites Both Online And Offline.