Champions League Last-16 Draw: Where to Watch, Teams Involved, Time, Date & Live Stream Details

Spread the love

The UEFA Champions League group stage is done, with the teams now moving on to the round of 16 stage where the hopefuls will find out who they will face in the round of 16 draw.
Liverpool who won the title last season, come into the draw as one of the favourites though the likes of Real Madrid , Barcelona , Bayern Munich,
Juventus and Paris Saint-Germain are not be discounted.

Other than Liverpool, the Premier League’s three other representatives are Manchester City ,
Tottenham Hotspur and Chelsea . The bookmakers favourites are said to be City and it will be interesting to see whether Pep Guardiola is able to motivate his troops to secure their maiden title.

Before we can start talking about potential winners, here we take a look at the round of 16 stage. We give you all you need to know about the draw and how it works.
Round of 16 line-up ✅
Who is looking most like champions? 🤔 #UCL
— UEFA Champions League (@ChampionsLeague)
December 11, 2019
When and where is the draw?
The draw will take place at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland on Monday, the 16th of December at 12:00 CET/ 4:30 pm IST
Where to watch it live?
The event will be streamed live on the UEFA Website . BT Sports hold the rights for the Champions League and will show the event.
How does the draw work?
There will be two seeding pots – one consisting of the eight group winners and the other of the eight runners-up. No team can play a club from their group – or any side from their own country, meaning there will be no all-Premier League showdown at this stage.
Seeded group winners will play the first leg of the two-legged ties away from home.
The draw for the Europa League last 16 will be held shortly after the Champions League draw.
Teams involved in the draw?
Group winners Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Liverpool, Juventus, Manchester City, Paris Saint-Germain, RB Leipzig and Valencia are in one pot, with group runners-up Atlético Madrid, Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Lyon, Chelsea, Napoli, Atalanta and Tottenham Hotspur in the other.
When will the last-16 ties be played?
The first legs will be held on 18th,19th and 25th, 26th February, with the second legs scheduled for 10th, 11th and 17th, 18th March.